Ultimate Isaac Hayes: Can You Dig It? ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

One of the better and more thoughtful Isaac Hayes compilations, Ultimate Isaac Hayes: Can You Dig It? is a three-disc (two CDs and one DVD) set that covers his years on Stax. There's a wide range of material here, from singles to deep album cuts, that provide a very representative look at these years, and Stax is even wise enough to include "I Stand Accused" and "Walk on By" in their full 12-minute versions. Only minor quibbles could be made with the selections. The third disc, a DVD, contains three songs performed by Hayes ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Theme from Shaft
  2. Precious, Precious
  3. Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic
  4. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One)
  5. Never Can Say Goodbye
  6. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
  7. Soulsville
  8. Wonderful
  9. Help Me Love
  10. Need to Belong to Someone
  11. Good Love
  12. The Look of Love
  13. Do Your Thing
  14. For the Good Times
  15. I Stand Accused
  16. Walk on By
  17. Joy, Pt. 1
  18. His Eye Is on the Sparrow
  19. Brand New Me
  20. If Loving You Is Wrong (I Don't Want to Be Right)
  21. Someone Made You for Me
  22. Baby I'm-A Want You
  23. Let's Stay Together
  24. Theme from The Men
  25. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You)
  26. Title Theme from Three Tough Guys
  27. Run Fay Run
  28. Chocolate Chip
  29. Come Live with Me
  30. Disco Connection
  31. Rock Me Easy Baby, Pt. 1
  32. Medley: By the Time I Get to Phoenix/I Say a Little Prayer
  33. Rolling Down a Mountainside
  34. Theme from Shaft
  35. Soulsville
  36. Chocolate Salty Balls
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions