This Is a Recording ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

After leaving the cast of NBC's Rowan & Martin's Laugh-In (1969-1970), Lily Tomlin began developing many of the characters she first unleashed on the groundbreaking weekly prime-time comedy series. Her debut LP, This Is a Recording, was originally issued in 1971 and contains observations by Tomlin both in and out of her beloved Ernestine -- the telephone operator from hell -- character. Her one-woman show was captured in front of an audience in the intimate confines of the Ice House in Pasadena, CA. Although a majority of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Alexander Graham Bell
  2. Mr. Veedle
  3. The Marriage Counselor
  4. Joan Crawford
  5. Obscene Phone Call
  6. The Repairman
  7. The Bordello
  8. Strike
  9. Peeved
  10. Ernestine
  11. The Pageant
  12. The F.B.I.
  13. The Mafia and the Pope
  14. Mrs. Mitchell
  15. Awards Dinner
  16. Boswick 9
  17. I.B.M.
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions