The Tombs of Atuan


Show Synopsis

The second Earthsea saga book, which precedes "The Farthest Shore" and follows "A Wizard of Earthsea". Ged continues in his struggle for peace, but is impeded by the priestess, Arha. The author's novels include "The Left Hand of Darkness" and "The Dispossessed", winners of Hugo and Nebula awards.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Aug 11, 2009

A Hidden Gem

This is the second book of the EarthSea Trilogy by Ursula. This series can be read in any order but there are little quirks that you may appreciate more if you read the books in order.

In this book she takes a look at a society that cloisters young girls chosen to ?watch over? a treasure that they are never allowed to look upon. SparrowHawk of course intends to steal the treasure and must convince the newest young guardian to think for herself and decide if the lessons she has been fed her whole life are true.

A well written tale that both male and female young adults will enjoy.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions