Show Synopsis

The Ruby Sea follows in the progression that most of Thin White Rope's albums followed, slowly shedding their more blatantly psychedelic influences and polishing their sound as a surreal and chilling rock band. The record is a cold and dramatic slice of desert rock that manages to be gripping more often than it is simply campy. The band's always-keen sense of guitar dynamics serves them well, as do strangled vocals reminiscent of Peter Murphy; some of the album's production unwisely accentuates the band's already-slick ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Ruby Sea
  2. Tina and Glen
  3. Puppet Dog
  4. Bartender's Rag
  5. Midwest Flower
  6. Dinosaur
  7. The Lady Vanishes
  8. Up to Midnight
  9. Hunter's Moon
  10. Christmas Skies
  11. The Fish Song
  12. The Clown Song
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions