The Illustrated Beatus: The Ninth and Tenth Centuries


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Following the general introduction to the Beatus tradition covered by Volume I of this five-part publication, the present book catalogues and illustrates the seven earliest surviving Beatus Commentaries which range from the 9th to the 10th century, and for which the monastery of San Salvador de Tabara figures prominently as a place of production: The Silos Fragment, The Morgan Beatus, The Vitrina 14-1 Beatus, The Valladolid Beatus, The Tabara Beatus, The Girona Beatus, The Vitrina 14-2 Fragment. Each catalogue entry ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions