The Gathering Storm

by ,

Show Synopsis

Tarmon Gai'don, the Last Battle, looms. And mankind is not ready. The final volume of the Wheel of Time, "A Memory of Light, " was partially written by Robert Jordan before his untimely passing in 2007. Brandon Sanderson, "New York Times" bestselling author of the Mistborn books, was chosen by Jordan's editor---his wife, Harriet McDougal---to complete the final book. The scope and size of the volume was such that it could not be contained in a single book, and so Tor proudly presents "The Gathering Storm" as the first of ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Scott M

Apr 25, 2013

Excellent continuation

I'll be the first to admit I was a little hesitant when I heard that Brandon Sanderson took the helm of this precious series. To his credit he does a superb job. Any serious devotee will be able to tell where his work meets Jordan's, but there's no great loss to the story, the excitement, or the artistic caliber. The story itself picks up right where the last left off, and brings some subtler past elements to mix with new revelations. Also, the sense of impending finality is more omnipresent than in previous installments, both in the plot points and overall. An excellent edition to the series, I highly recommend it. Don't miss out! Can't wait to read the next one!

James S

Oct 6, 2011

Worthy Successor to Robert Jordan

This book so seamlessly carried forth the saga begun so long ago by Robert Jordan that it appeared to have been written in toto by Jordan himself. Sanderson did a wonderful piece of writing and continues to develop the richnesses of character and place that was Jordan's hallmark. An excellent read!


Feb 23, 2011

The Wheel of Time Still Turns

Thank goodness for Brandon Sanderson!
I'm so grateful the last 3 books of this awesome series will be published and the first of these is just as great as I hoped it would be! I was thoroughly captivated by it and it seamlessly continues Robert Jordan's epic series. The Last Battle will be fought!


Dec 16, 2010

The Wheel of Time Continues!!!

Brandon Sanderson is a worthy wordsmith to continue and finish Robert Jordan's 12 volumes (includes the prequel) of the Wheel of Time saga.

What's to say? I've read the saga (prequel thru volume 11) 3 or 4 times and will read it again when Sanderson finishes the last volume. I also enjoy listening to the audio recordings as i travel around in my car (20 to 40 hours a month.

this is another 5 star rating


Dec 28, 2009

Read the book

Very good book. I could not put down. I am waiting for the next book.

See All 5 Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions