Show Synopsis

As The Fragile unfurls, all of Nine Inch Nails' trademarks -- gargantuan processed guitars, ominous electro rhythms, near-ambient keyboards, Trent Reznor's shredded vocals and tortured words -- are unveiled, all sounding how they did on The Downward Spiral. Upon closer inspection, there are new frills. The Fragile lives up to its title once the first disc is over. There are some detours into noise but they're surrounded by long, evocative instrumental sections that highlight Reznor's gifts for arrangement. Whenever Reznor ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Somewhat Damaged
  2. The Day the World Went Away
  3. The Frail
  4. The Wretched
  5. We're in This Together
  6. The Fragile
  7. Just Like You Imagined
  8. Even Deeper
  9. Pilgrimage
  10. No You Don't
  11. La Mer
  12. The Great Below
  13. The Way Out Is Through
  14. Into the Void
  15. Where Is Everybody?
  16. The Mark Has Been Made
  17. Please
  18. Starfuckers, Inc.
  19. Complication
  20. I'm Looking Forward to Joining You, Finally
  21. The Big Come Down
  22. Underneath It All
  23. Ripe (With Decay)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions