The Four Seasons of Brambly Hedge


Show Synopsis

The Four Season of Brambly Hedge, first published in 1986, is a sumptuous collection of the first four stories in the Brambly Hedge series. With a mossy green case, gold lettering and ribbon bookmark, this deluxe edition will make a beautiful gift for all Brambly Hedge fans.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Oct 14, 2010

Charming stories and illustrations

Brambly Hedge books, by Jill Barklem, are wonderful little stories about mice. The stories are about simple, everyday things and holidays. My daughters love them. The illustrations are more childlike than Beatrix Potter, similar to the Brian Jaques children's stories, with plump little mice in all sorts of settings. They even have a palace in an old Oak Tree. If you have young children 3-10, this is the set of stories to have. Your children will want to hear them over and over again.


Feb 18, 2010

Wife loved it

Though it's not my style, wife absolutely loved it. She was transported back to her childhood.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions