The Federalist Papers


Show Synopsis

The Federalist Papers, originally published in 1788, is a series of 85 articles written by Alexander Hamilton, James Madison, and John Jay. The articles were submitted to local newspapers under the pseudonym Publius in response to articles criticizing the newly proposed Constitution. The articles were written in an attempt to influence the vote in favor of adopting the new Constitution.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Jul 19, 2007

Another good History Book

Provides facts from the perspective of those who supported a strong central Govt.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions