Show Synopsis

The Fascinating George Gershwin on PentaTone Classics is a recital program fitted together from a mixture of George Gershwin's popular songs and concert works as rescored for violin and piano. Bulgarian violinist Vesko Eschkenazy is the main culprit, his co-conspirator is pianist Ludmil Angelov, and the third wheel in this project is composer and arranger Bob Zimmerman. This appears to be the first all-violin Gershwin album since the advent of Menhuin and Grappelli Play Gershwin back in 1988.Gershwin's only fully authentic ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. An American in Paris, tone poem for orchestra
  2. Preludes (3) for piano
  3. Fascinatin' Rhythm, song (from Lady, Be Good!, musical)
  4. I Got Rhythm, song (from Girl Crazy, 1930)
  5. Clap Yo' Hands, song (from Oh, Kay!, musical)
  6. Lullaby, for string quartet
  7. Triple Tribute (after Gershwin)
  8. Rhapsody in Blue, for piano & jazz band
  9. Someone to Watch Over Me, song (from Oh, Kay!, musical)
  10. Embraceable You, song (from Girl Crazy, musical)
  11. Fantasy in Seven Colors (after Gershwin)
  12. Love Is Here to Stay, song (from The Goldwyn Follies, film)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions