The Essential George Jones ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

It has a similar title and a similar length to Epic/Legacy's 1994 double-disc set The Essential George Jones: The Spirit of Country, but Epic/Legacy's 2006 collection The Essential George Jones is a different beast entirely. At 40 tracks, it's four songs shorter than the 1994 comp, but the real difference is in the song selection. Where The Spirit of Country offered a good overview of every label George recorded for between 1955 and 1989, Legacy could not get licensing for his work for Musicor in the second half of the '60s ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. No Money in This Deal
  2. I'm Ragged But I'm Right
  3. Why Baby Why
  4. Just One More
  5. Color of the Blues
  6. White Lightning
  7. Out of Control
  8. You're Still on My Mind
  9. The Window Up Above
  10. Tender Years
  11. She Thinks I Still Care
  12. A Girl I Used to Know
  13. The Race Is On
  14. We Must Have Been out of Our Minds
  15. Take Me
  16. We Can Make It
  17. Loving You Could Never Be Better
  18. What a Woman Can't Do
  19. A Picture of Me (Without You)
  20. Nothing Ever Hurt Me (Half as Bad as Losing You)
  21. The Grand Tour
  22. Once You've Had the Best
  23. We Loved It Away
  24. The Door
  25. These Days (I Barely Get By)
  26. Memories of Us
  27. I Just Don't Give a Damn
  28. A Drunk Can't Be a Man
  29. Stand on My Own Two Knees
  30. The Battle
  31. Someday My Day Will Come
  32. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  33. If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will)
  34. I've Aged Twenty Years in Five
  35. Still Doin' Time
  36. You've Still Got a Place in My Heart
  37. I Always Get Lucky with You
  38. The Right Left Hand
  39. I'm a One Woman Man
  40. Choices
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions