The Definitive Rod Stewart ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

"Definitive" may be a touch too strong of a word for this double-disc 2008 set, as it doesn't quite cover all aspects of Rod Stewart's career in its 31 tracks. Opening with the star-making "Maggie May," it bypasses any '60s work (including his time fronting the Jeff Beck Group), skimps on the Faces, enters the '80s by the end of disc one, spends a good chunk of disc two in the latter part of that decade, and then stops around 1993's Unplugged, thereby not including such pretty strong latter-day Warner albums as When We Were ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Maggie May
  2. Mandolin Wind
  3. Every Picture Tells a Story
  4. Stay With Me
  5. You Wear It Well
  6. Sailing
  7. The Killing of Georgie, Parts 1 & 2
  8. Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  9. The First Cut is the Deepest
  10. You'ree In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  11. I Was Only Joking
  12. Hot Legs
  13. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy
  14. Passion
  15. Young Turks
  16. Tonight I'm Yours (Don't Hurt Me)
  17. Baby Jane
  18. Infatuation
  19. Some Guys Have All the Luck
  20. Love Touch
  21. Forever Young
  22. My Heart Can't Tell You No
  23. Downtown Train
  24. This Old Heart of Mine
  25. I Don't Want To Talk About It
  26. Rhythm of My Heart
  27. The Motown Song
  28. Tom Traubert's Blues (Waltzing Matilda)
  29. Have I Told You Lately
  30. Reason To Believe
  31. Two Shades of Blue
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions