Show Synopsis

With its stylish, sonically detailed production, Dr. Dre's 1992 solo debut, The Chronic, transformed the entire sound of West Coast rap. Here Dre established his patented G-funk sound: fat, blunted Parliament-Funkadelic beats, soulful backing vocals, and live instruments in the rolling basslines and whiny synths. What's impressive is that Dre crafts tighter singles than his inspiration, George Clinton -- he's just as effortlessly funky, and he has a better feel for a hook, a knack that improbably landed gangsta rap on the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Chronic (Intro)/Snoo]
  2. Fuck wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin')/Snoo]
  3. Let Me Ride
  4. The Day the Niggaz Took Over
  5. Nuthin' But a "G" Thang
  6. Deeez Nuuuts
  7. Lil' Ghetto Boy/Snoo]
  8. A Nigga Witta Gun/Snoo]
  9. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat/Snoo]
  10. The $20 Sack Pyramid/Snoo]
  11. Lyrical Gangbang/Kuru]
  12. High Powered/RBX/]
  13. The Doctor's Office/Jewe]
  14. Stranded on Death Row/RBX]
  15. The Roach (The Chronic Outro)
  16. Bitches Ain't Shit
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions