Show Synopsis

The three-disc box set titled The Bossa Nova Story includes the Jazz Masters editions covering Astrud Gilberto, Antonio Carlos Jobim, and Stan Getz (each available separately as well). It's practically impossible to imagine three better subjects with which to explore the rich field of bossa nova (especially since major pioneer João Gilberto appears on many tracks with Getz), but it's a bit of a shame that the one track most identified with bossa nova -- "The Girl from Ipanema," taken from the Getz/Gilberto LP -- is present ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer)
  2. Garôta de Ipanema (The Girl from Ipanema)
  3. Once upon a Summertime
  4. Felicidade
  5. A Certain Sadness
  6. Agua de Beber
  7. Frevo
  8. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
  9. Dindi
  10. Look to the Rainbow
  11. Day by Day
  12. The Shadow of Your Smile
  13. Aruanda (Take Me to Aruanda)
  14. The Gentle Rain
  15. Tristeza (Goodbye Sadness)]
  16. Berimbau
  17. Corcovado
  18. Vivo Sonhando
  19. So Danço Samba
  20. Desafinado
  21. Águas de Março (Waters of March)
  22. O Grande Amor
  23. Agua de Beber
  24. Chovendo Na Roseira
  25. O Morro Não Tem Vez
  26. Fascinating Rhythm
  27. Insensatez
  28. Inütil Paisagem (Useless Landscape)
  29. Favela
  30. Por Toda a Minha Vida
  31. Triste
  32. Borzeguim
  33. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
  34. Menina Moca (Young Lady)
  35. So Danço Samba (I Only Dance Samba)
  36. Manha de Carnaval (Morning of the Carnival)
  37. Você E Eu
  38. One Note Samba
  39. Doralice
  40. Insensatez (How Insensitive)
  41. Chega de Saudade (No More Blues)
  42. Only Trust Your Heart
  43. O Grande Amor
  44. Winter Moon
  45. Menina Flor
  46. Samba Triste
  47. Desafinado
  48. The Girl from Ipanema
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions