The Best of the Moody Blues ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

This single-CD compilation doesn't do too much more than scratch the surface of the band's sound at its most popular points, but it does do one thing that no prior Moody Blues compilation ever did -- it includes "Go Now," which, as the notes point out, is still the group's top-charting single in England. What it doesn't do is get "Go Now" in really good sound (no one seems to have a proper master source) or include their even better follow-up single, "From the Bottom of My Heart." Still, this body of work is pleasing and, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Go Now
  2. Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
  3. Nights in White Satin
  4. Ride My See-Saw
  5. Voices in the Sky
  6. Question
  7. The Story in Your Eyes
  8. Isn't Life Strange
  9. I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock & Roll Band)
  10. Blue Guitar
  11. Steppin' in a Slide Zone
  12. Forever Autumn
  13. The Voice
  14. Gemini Dream
  15. Blue World
  16. Your Wildest Dreams
  17. I Know You're Out There Somewhere
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions