The Best of the Diamonds: The Mercury Years ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Twenty-two tracks from 1956-61, including most of their hit singles (the 1958 Top 20 entry, "Kathy-O," is oddly missing). "Little Darlin'" and "The Stroll" are quite obviously the class of the bunch, and there's a higher quantity of inferior pop-inclined covers of R&B/rock numbers than you might remember ("Why Do Fools Fall in Love," "Words of Love," "Silhouettes," "The Church Bells May Ring"). It's certainly the collection of choice, though, including a 1959 Australian single that was previously unavailable in the U.S., ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  2. The Church Bells May Ring]
  3. Cool Cool Baby
  4. Ka-Ding-Dong
  5. My Judge and My Jury
  6. Ev'ry Minute of the Day
  7. Little Darlin'
  8. Zip Zip
  9. Don't Say Goodbye
  10. Words of Love
  11. Dance With Me
  12. Daddy Cool
  13. Silhouettes
  14. The Stroll
  15. Walking Along
  16. High Sign
  17. She Say (Oom Dooby Doom)
  18. Batman, Wolfman, Frankenstein or Dracula
  19. Oh! Carol
  20. Believe Me
  21. Chimes in My Heart
  22. One Summer Night
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions