The Best of Strange Cargos ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Compiling tracks from his three Strange Cargo albums (with recordings dating from 1984 to 1994), William Orbit displays a range of recording styles, drifting from the ambient-pop of "Water from a Vine Leaf" with Beth Orton to recordings more obsessed with trance and world rhythms. ~ John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Water from a Vine Leaf
  2. Dark Eyed Kid
  3. Gringatcho Demento
  4. Fire and Mercy
  5. Via Caliente
  6. Time to Get Wise
  7. Ruby Heart (Transmogrified)
  8. Atom Dream
  9. Harry Flowers
  10. Love My Way
  11. Riding to Rio
  12. The Story of Light
  13. Silent Signals (Revisited)
  14. Painted Rock
  15. Water from a Vine Leaf
  16. Water Babies
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions