The Best of Jonathan Richman and the Modern Lovers: The Beserkley Years ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

After the first Modern Lovers album, Jonathan Richman's records were enjoyable but fairly spotty. Thankfully, The Beserkley Years collects the best moments from his '70s records, when his cutesiness was endearing, not irritating. With "Roadrunner," "Pablo Picasso," "Here Come the Martian Martians," "Important in Your Life," "Ice Cream Man," and "Dodge Veg-o-matic" forming its core, this collection is a definitive portrait of his goofy, catchy minimalist pop and rock. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Roadrunner
  2. Astral Plane
  3. Pablo Picasso
  4. Government Center
  5. New England
  6. Here Come the Martian Martians
  7. Important in Your Life
  8. Abominable Snowman in the Market
  9. Lonely Financial Zone
  10. Ice Cream Man
  11. Afternoon
  12. Dodge Veg-O-Matic
  13. I'm a Little Dinosaur
  14. The Morning of Our Lives
  15. Back in Your Life
  16. Abdul and Cleopatra
  17. My Love Is a Flower (Just Beginning to Bloom)
  18. Affection
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions