Show Synopsis

Like the film itself, the soundtrack to Robert Duvall's The Apostle is a carefully crafted, subtly brilliant collection of contemporary country and gospel. Only three songs were actually used in the film, but all three -- Steven Curtis Chapman's "I Will Not Go Quietly," Patty Loveless' "Two Coats," Lyle Lovett's "I'm a Soldier in the Army of the Lord" -- are excellent, fitting the theme of the film itself. More impressively, the remainder of the songs aren't simply commercial shills -- they offer an excellent overview of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Will Not Go Quietly
  2. Two Coats
  3. I'm a Soldier in the Army of the Lord
  4. Softly and Tenderly
  5. There Is a River
  6. In the Garden
  7. I Love to Tell the Story
  8. Waitin' on the Far Side Banks of Jordan
  9. Victory Is Mine
  10. There Is Power in the Blood
  11. There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
  12. I'll Fly Away
  13. Softly and Tenderly (Reprise)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions