Synthetic Fury ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

This EP, which is actually nearly 30 minutes long, shows why DJ Spooky was the first turntablist signed to a major label. The opening track, "You Are About to Witness," sets syncopated scratching against a Bomb Squad-like backdrop of wailing sirens, screeching Psycho samples, and a classic NWA line before morphing into "Dumb Mutha Fucka," a furiously funky descent into hell that matches thunderous drums and sheets of psychedelic samples against a maddeningly infectious string melody. On "Sum Ill Shit (Clinton Street Dub)," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You Are About to Witness
  2. Dumb Mutha Fucka
  3. Sum Ill Shit
  4. Synthetic Fury
  5. Demon Seed
  6. Synaptic Dissonance
  7. Last Element
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions