Summer of Love: Gold ()


Show Synopsis

The summer of 1967, the so-called Summer of Love, was just that, a brief, flowery explosion that signaled a pronounced shift in social, political, and cultural priorities. The duration was short, lasting just nine months even by the most liberal estimates, from the first Human Be-In in San Francisco in January of 1967 through to the ceremonial "Death of the Hippie" event in the same city that following October. Musically, the opening salvo was the release of the Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's in June of 1967, an album that created ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. San Francisco (Be Sure to Wear Some Flowers in Your Hair)
  2. Somebody to Love
  3. Creeque Alley
  4. Just Like a Woman
  5. Let's Live for Today
  6. Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine
  7. Changes
  8. Society's Child (Baby I've Been Thinking)
  9. (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet
  10. Sunday Will Never Be the Same
  11. I Was Made to Love Her
  12. Happy Together
  13. Incense and Peppermints
  14. I Think We're Alone Now
  15. Windy
  16. Good Vibrations
  17. San Franciscan Nights
  18. Brown Eyed Girl
  19. I'm a Man
  20. Sock It to Me Baby
  21. Pushin' Too Hard
  22. I'm a Believer
  23. Happy
  24. Little Bit o' Soul
  25. Tell It Like It Is
  26. Respect
  27. Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out)
  28. Wake Me, Shake Me
  29. You Keep Me Hanging On
  30. I Had Too Much to Dream Last Night
  31. A Whiter Shade of Pale
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

This item doesn't have extra editions

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.