Show Synopsis

Substance is a double-disc set collecting New Order's singles, including several songs that were never available on the group's albums, at least in these versions. While there are a couple of re-recordings of earlier singles, most of Substance consists of 12" single mixes designed for danceclub play. Arguably, these 12" mixes represent New Order's most groundbreaking and successful work, since they expanded the notion of what a rock & roll band, particularly an indie rock band, could do. Substance collects the best of their ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ceremony
  2. Everything's Gone Green]
  3. Temptation]
  4. Blue Monday
  5. Confusion
  6. Thieves Like Us
  7. Perfect Kiss]
  8. Subculture]
  9. Shellshock/Robi]
  10. State of the Nation]
  11. Bizarre Love Triangle
  12. True Faith
  13. In a Lonely Place
  14. Procession]
  15. Cries and Whispers]
  16. Hurt]
  17. The Beach]
  18. Confusion
  19. Lonesome Tonight]
  20. Murder]
  21. Thieves Like Us
  22. Kiss of Death
  23. Shame of the Nation/Robi]
  24. 1963
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions