Show Synopsis

The sophomore studio effort from the Swiss-American avant-garde metal ensemble led by Manuel Gagneux, Stranger Fruit delivers on the promise of Zeal & Ardor's 2016 debut via a vital amalgam of blues, black metal, and African American spirituals. An unholy union of Alan Lomax, Algiers, and Burzum, the 16-track set is downright biblical in its spleen, with Gagneux spreading the inverted gospel -- what if the slaves of the Antebellum South had pledged their allegiance to Satan instead of Jesus? -- against a commanding backdrop ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Intro
  2. Gravedigger's Chant
  3. Servants
  4. Don't You Dare
  5. Fire of Motion
  6. The Hermit
  7. Row Row
  8. Ship on Fire
  9. Waste
  10. You Ain't Coming Back
  11. The Fool
  12. We Can't Be Found
  13. Stranger Fruit
  14. Solve
  15. Coagula
  16. Built on Ashes
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions