Step Inside This House ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Step Inside This House, in a way, is a perfect follow-up to The Road to Ensenada, his straightest country album since his debut, taking Lyle Lovett back to the very beginning, as he covers his favorite songwriters. He consciously avoids such obvious influences as Randy Newman and Jesse Winchester, choosing to concentrate almost solely on Texan singer/songwriters, resulting in a minor revelation. Lovett's place in Texas' progressive country tradition has always been evident, and his good taste has never been in question, but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bears
  2. Lungs
  3. Step Inside This House (Step Inside My House)
  4. Memphis Midnight/Memphis Morning
  5. I've Had Enough
  6. Teach Me About Love
  7. Sleepwalking
  8. Ballad of the Snow Leopard and the Tanqueray Cowboy
  9. More Pretty Girls Than One
  10. West Texas Highway
  11. Rollin' By
  12. Texas Trilogy: Daybreak
  13. Texas Trilogy: Train Ride
  14. Texas Trilogy: Bosque County Romance
  15. Flyin' Shoes
  16. Babes in the Woods
  17. Highway Kind
  18. Lonely in Love
  19. If I Needed You
  20. I'll Come Knockin'
  21. Texas River Song
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions