Steal Away: Songs of Underground Railroad ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

A tribute to the bravery and dedication of the people involved in the Underground Railroad, 1998's Steal Away features Kim & Reggie Harris' stirring performances of songs about slavery. Most of the album consists of traditional freedom songs like "Oh Freedom," "No More Auction Block for Me," "Let Us Break Bread Together," "Go Down Moses" and "Now Let Me Fly," all rendered with deep emotion and sensitivity. As usual, the duo's vocal talents breathe new life into these important songs, making Steal Away a collection with ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Oh, Freedom
  2. No More Auction Block
  3. Let Us Break Bread Together
  4. Wade in the Water
  5. Go Down Moses
  6. Harriet Tubman/Steal Away
  7. Now Let Me Fly
  8. Sinner, Please Don't Let This Harvest Pass
  9. Trampin'
  10. Follow the Drinking Gourd
  11. Deep River/Swing Low
  12. Great Day
  13. Heaven Is Less Than Fair
  14. Free at Last
  15. Ain't I a Woman
  16. Steal Away (Reprise)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions