Sounds of Summer: The Very Best of the Beach Boys ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

After gaining control of the Beach Boys' entire catalog (including all the band's post-1969 material), Capitol released two-fers covering their out of print '70s records and a Brian Wilson-selected compilation titled Classics, then later, this hits compilation -- the longest single-disc American collection ever seen. With all but five tracks coming from their 1962-1969 peak, and every one a Top 40 hit, Sounds of Summer: The Very Best of the Beach Boys is also the best, a worthy digital-age successor to previous classics ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. California Girls
  2. I Get Around
  3. Surfin' Safari
  4. Surfin' U.S.A.
  5. Fun, Fun, Fun
  6. Surfer Girl
  7. Don't Worry Baby
  8. Little Deuce Coupe
  9. Shut Down
  10. Help Me, Rhonda
  11. Be True to Your School
  12. When I Grow Up (To Be a Man)
  13. In My Room
  14. God Only Knows
  15. Sloop John B
  16. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  17. Getcha Back
  18. Come Go with Me
  19. Rock & Roll Music
  20. Dance, Dance, Dance
  21. Barbara Ann
  22. Do You Wanna Dance
  23. Heroes and Villains
  24. Good Timin'
  25. Kokomo
  26. Do It Again
  27. Wild Honey
  28. Darlin'
  29. I Can Hear Music
  30. Good Vibrations
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions