Show Synopsis

Originally released as a limited-edition box set in 1992, Songs of Freedom presents an alternate history of Bob Marley's career, tracing his progression with outtakes, rare singles, alternate mixes, live tracks, and album tracks instead of the songs that formed the bulk of his legacy, as it were. The question is, is this a reasonable track to take? For the most part, yes it is, even if it tends to be a little misleading. That problem isn't too great, since Songs of Freedom isn't targeted at the audience that would want just ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Judge Not
  2. One Cup of Coffee
  3. Simmer Down
  4. I'm Still Waiting
  5. One Love/People Get Ready
  6. Put It On
  7. Bus Dem Shut (Pyaka)
  8. Mellow Mood
  9. Bend Down Low
  10. Hypocrites
  11. Stir It Up
  12. Nice Time
  13. Thank You Lord
  14. Hammer
  15. Caution
  16. Back Out
  17. Soul Shakedown Party
  18. Do It Twice
  19. Soul Rebel
  20. Sun Is Shining
  21. Don't Rock the Boat
  22. Small Axe
  23. Duppy Conqueror
  24. Mr. Brown
  25. Screwface
  26. Lick Samba
  27. Trench Town Rock
  28. Craven Choke Puppy
  29. Guava Jelly
  30. Guava Jelly/This Train/Cornerstone/Comma Comma/Dewdrops/Stir It up/L'M
  31. I'm Hurting Inside
  32. High Tide or Low Tide
  33. Slave Driver
  34. No More Trouble
  35. Concrete Jungle
  36. Get up, Stand Up
  37. Rastaman Chant
  38. Burnin' and Lootin'
  39. Iron Lion Zion
  40. Lively Up Yourself
  41. Natty Dread
  42. I Shot the Sheriff
  43. No Woman, No Cry
  44. Who the Cap Fit
  45. Jah Live
  46. Crazy Baldhead
  47. War
  48. Johnny Was
  49. Rat Race
  50. Jamming
  51. Waiting In Vain
  52. Exodus
  53. Natural Mystic
  54. Three Little Birds
  55. Running Away
  56. Keep on Movin'
  57. Easy Skanking
  58. ls This Love
  59. Smile Jamaica
  60. Time Will Tell
  61. Africa Unite
  62. Survival
  63. One Drop
  64. One Dub
  65. Zimbabwe
  66. So Much Trouble In the World
  67. Ride Natty Ride
  68. Babylon System
  69. Coming In from the Cold
  70. Real Situation
  71. Bad Card
  72. Could You Be Loved
  73. Forever Loving Jah
  74. Rastaman Live Up!
  75. Give Thanks and Praise
  76. One Love/People Get Ready
  77. Why Should I
  78. Redemption Song
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions