Show Synopsis

The Vienna Philharmonic's annual Sommernachtskonzert or Summer Night Concert, founded in 2004 and held on the quintessentially Viennese grounds of Schönbrunn Castle, has been a roaring success, attracting crowds as large as 100,000. As with the annual New Year's concert, the conductorship rotates. The 2019 conductor, Gustavo Dudamel, has also conducted the New Year's concert. Here he stretches the Gemütlichkeit probably beyond what has been done for either concert, bringing a total of six American works out of the ten ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Candide, overture to the operetta
  2. Jubilee Waltz, for orchestra
  3. Rhapsody in Blue, for piano & orchestra (orchestrated by F. Grofé)
  4. Casablanca, film score: Suite
  5. The Stars and Stripes Forever, march for band
  6. Adagio for strings (or string quartet), Op. 11 (arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Quartet)
  7. Sternenbanner-Marsch, march for orchestra, Op. 460
  8. Symphony No. 9 in E minor ("From the New World"), B. 178 (Op. 95) (first published as No. 5): IV. Allegro con fuoco
  9. Rodeo, ballet: Hoe-Down
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions