Show Synopsis

The fact that there is a six-year gap between No Fools, No Fun -- the 2014 debut from Sasha Dobson, Catherine Popper, and Norah Jones -- and its 2020 sequel, Sister, indicates that Puss N Boots is not a full-time proposition for any member of the trio. Casualness turns out to be the group's strength, a notion Sister puts in sharp perspective. Like No Fools, No Fun, Sister ambles along to a ramshackle beat -- a sound designed to fill out an after-hours club or perhaps a living room. The tempo never rushes, the volume never ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jamola
  2. It's Not Easy
  3. Nothing You Can Do
  4. Lucky
  5. You and Me
  6. You Don't Know
  7. The Great Romancer
  8. It's a Wonderful Life
  9. Sister
  10. The Razor Song
  11. Angel Dream
  12. Same Old Bullshit
  13. Joey
  14. The Grass Is Blue
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions