Sings Jamaican Classics ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Originally released in the early 1990s as three separate volumes, Freddie McGregor Sings Jamaican Classics is an expanded edition that brings all three of those volumes together in a single package. The original sets were recorded between 1990 and 1994 and featured McGregor's effortlessly elegant and relaxed vocals over backing tracks built from synthesizer riffs and drum loops as he revisits several roots rock classics from the '60s and '70s in a light dancehall style. By all rights, the end result should have been bland ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Artibella
  2. Dance Crasher
  3. I've Got to Go Back Home
  4. Take It Easy
  5. Breaking Up
  6. Conquer Me
  7. How Can I Forget
  8. I Was Born a Winner
  9. Joy in the Morning
  10. Let Him Try
  11. Nice Time
  12. Red Rose
  13. You Don't Need Me
  14. You're Gonna Lose
  15. You've Caught Me Baby
  16. Come on Little Girl
  17. Every Day Is a Holiday
  18. Everything Crash
  19. Falling in Love with You
  20. Give Me the Right
  21. Let Them Say
  22. Little Nut Tree
  23. Moving Away
  24. Mr. Fix It
  25. Nanny Goat
  26. Undying Love
  27. Watch This Sound
  28. Can I Change My Mind
  29. Danger in Your Eyes
  30. Declaration of Rights
  31. Satta
  32. Sweet Talking
  33. Hooligan
  34. Stranger in Love
  35. My Jamaican Girl
  36. Beat Down Babylon
  37. Curly Locks
  38. Love Has Found Its Way
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions