Silver on the Tree


Show Synopsis

The great battle catches up Will, his ageless master Merriman, and the strange albino Welsh boy Bran, whose destiny ties him to the light. Drawn into the conflict also are the three Drew children, who are mortal but who have their own vital part to play in the story. In a quest that takes them through time and space these six fight fear and death in the darkly brooding mountains of Wales. There Will and Bran are caught into the haunting, timeless Lost Land, to find dream and nightmare - and to ultimately vanquish the Dark.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Apr 23, 2007

Great children's reading

'Silver on the Tree' is the final book in Susan Cooper's series 'The Dark is Rising'. These are excellent books for probably middle school students. I still enjoy reading them at 38, but that may be more naostalgia than anything. I think they are comparable in quality to the 'Potter' books, not nearly so long, but good quality fantasy anchored in the real world. Each of the books will stand alone, or can be read as a series.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions