Sign 'O' the Times [Super Deluxe] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Sprawling, eclectic, and messy, Prince's second double album, Sign O' the Times, falls into the tradition of great chaotic double albums like The Beatles, Exile on Main St., and London Calling that are great because of their overreaching, seemingly haphazard scope. In short, it's the album where Prince shows nearly all of his cards, from bare-bones electro-funk and smooth soul to pseudo-psychedelic pop and crunching hard rock. In between, he touches on gospel, blues, and folk, among many other stylistic flourishes. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sign O' the Times]
  2. Play in the Sunshine]
  3. Housequake]
  4. The Ballad of Dorothy Parker]
  5. It]
  6. Starfish and Coffee]
  7. Slow Love]
  8. Hot Thing]
  9. Forever in My Life]
  10. U Got the Look]
  11. If I Was Your Girlfriend]
  12. Strange Relationship]
  13. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man]
  14. The Cross]
  15. It's Gonna Be a Beautiful Night
  16. Adore]
  17. Sign O' the Times]
  18. La, La, La, He, He, Hee]
  19. La, La, La, He, He, Hee (Highly Explosive)]
  20. If I Was Your Girlfriend]
  21. Shockadelica]
  22. Shockadelica]
  23. U Got the Look (Long Look)]
  24. Housequake]
  25. Housequake (7 Minutes MoQuake)]
  26. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man (Fade)]
  27. Hot Thing]
  28. Hot Thing]
  29. Hot Thing]
  30. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man]
  31. Teacher Teacher]
  32. All My Dreams]
  33. Can I Play With U?]
  34. Wonderful Day]
  35. Strange Relationship]
  36. Visions
  37. The Ballad of Dorothy Parker]
  38. Witness 4 the Prosecution]
  39. Power Fantastic
  40. And That Says What?]
  41. Love and Sex]
  42. A Place in Heaven]
  43. Colors
  44. Crystal Ball]
  45. Big Tall Wall]
  46. Nevaeh Ni Ecalp A]
  47. In a Large Room With No Light
  48. Train
  49. It Ain't Over 'Til the Fat Lady Sings
  50. Eggplant
  51. Everybody Want What They Don't Got
  52. Blanche
  53. Soul Psychodelicide
  54. The Ball
  55. Adonis and Bathsheba
  56. Forever in My Life
  57. The Cocoa Boys
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions