Show Synopsis

Hiring noted roots experimentalists Tchad Blake and Mitchell Froom as engineer and consultant, respectively, Sheryl Crow took a cue from their Latin Playboys project for her second album -- she kept her roots rock foundation and added all sorts of noises, weird instruments, percussion loops, and off-balance production to give Sheryl Crow a distinctly modern flavor. And, even with the Stonesy grind of "Sweet Rosalyn" or hippie spirits of "Love Is a Good Thing," it is an album that couldn't have been made any other time than ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Maybe Angels
  2. A Change Would Do You Good
  3. Home
  4. Sweet Rosalyn
  5. If It Makes You Happy
  6. Redemption Day
  7. Hard to Make a Stand
  8. Everyday Is a Winding Road
  9. Love Is a Good Thing
  10. Oh Marie
  11. Superstar
  12. The Book
  13. Ordinary Morning
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions