S Is for Silence


Show Synopsis

The nineteenth novel in Sue Grafton's ever popular 'alphabet' series featuring PI Kinsey Millhone. Just after Independence Day in July 1953 Violet Sullivan, a local good time girl living in Serena Station Southern California, drives off in her brand new Chevy and is never seen again. Left behind is her young daughter, Daisy, and Violet's impetuous husband, Foley, who had been persuaded to buy his errant wife the car only days before . . . Now, thirty-five years later, Daisy wants closure. Reluctant to open such an old ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Apr 8, 2018

Good Mystery

Kinsey is on another case dating back thirty four years involving a missing woman who turned up dead. Was it the husband? Or another killer? Find out in this mystery of a who-done-it.


Sep 20, 2012

Great deal

I have not had the chance to read the book yet, but the book arrived in perfect condition.


Jun 4, 2009

Another winner from Grafton

I love the alphabet series - this was was especially riveting - an easy read


Aug 25, 2007


Traditional Sue Grafton! Couldn't put it down - now I have to wait for the next one!

1 Silent Rating

See All 5 Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions