Rough Guide to Reggae ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

The Rough Guide to Reggae is a stellar introduction to the music, though lacking a song by Bob Marley is a serious oversight (or perhaps, a statement about the importance of reggae's most famous figure). The artists who are included are some of the best, though, including Toots & the Maytals, Augustus Pablo, King Tubby, Burning Spear, the Congos, Aswad, Gregory Isaacs, Buju Banton and Lucky Dube. ~ Keith Farley, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Broadway Jungle
  2. Chinatown
  3. The Tide Is High
  4. Rivers of Babylon
  5. Too Late
  6. Great Stone
  7. Conquering Lion
  8. Slavery Days
  9. Fisherman
  10. Warrior Charge
  11. Rough Neck
  12. This a Lover's Corner
  13. Entertainment
  14. Cockney Translation
  15. We Can Work It Out
  16. Living Dangerously
  17. Untold Stories
  18. Slave
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions