Ride with Bob ()


Show Synopsis

Asleep at the Wheel devoted its entire career to Western swing, which is commonly known as the music Bob Wills created. They became the standard bearers for the genre, making sure that it was still an integral part of the country music mainstream. Since their entire career feels like a living monument to Wills, it almost seems unnecessary for them to record tributes to the "King of Western Swing" -- that is, until you hear the records. Ride With Bob, their sequel to the award-winning Tribute to the Music of Bob Wills, has ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bob's Breakdown
  2. New San Antonio Rose
  3. I Ain't Got Nobody
  4. Roly Poly
  5. Heart to Heart Talk
  6. Cherokee Maiden
  7. Maiden's Prayer
  8. You're from Texas
  9. Right or Wrong
  10. Faded Love
  11. St. Louis Blues
  12. End of the Line
  13. Take Me Back to Tulsa
  14. Milk Cow Blues
  15. Stay All Night
  16. Bob Wills Is Still the King
  17. Going Away Party
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Apr 4, 2010

As Good As It Gets

If you likie Western Swing this excellent compilation us just up your street. Old tunes with a modern feel, excellently produced. AATW have released many albums but if you're new to their sound I can't recommend this one more highly. Dance the night away!

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions