Show Synopsis

After nearly 15 years as the most frantic act in the rockabilly cosmos, Jim Heath and his partners in the Reverend Horton Heat seem to be slowing down just a bit, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing. Revival, Heat's eighth album, finds Heath cutting back the tempos and aiming for a slightly more subtle approach, though his guitar work is blazingly fluid as ever. The less manic attack was doubtless informed by the material, which finds Heath dealing with some serious themes for a change. The death of Heath's mother ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Happy Camper
  2. Revival
  3. Callin' in Twisted
  4. If It Ain't Got Rhythm
  5. New York City Girls
  6. Indigo Friends
  7. Someone in Heaven
  8. Octopus Mode
  9. Party Mad
  10. Honky Tonk Girl
  11. Lonesome Man
  12. I'm Your Pet Rock
  13. Rumble Strip
  14. We Belong Forever
  15. Goin' Back Home
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions