Show Synopsis

Common's sophomore release established a level of quality from the MC that carried through to his innovative work of the 2000s and 2010s. Spare, relaxed, jazz-laden grooves create a context for this Chicago rhyme-master to do what he does best, and in very few places on Resurrection do the verses leave listeners wanting. Narratives, metaphors, puns, and dazzling verbal wordplay are on offer throughout. "I Used to Love H.E.R.," for example, uses a first-person romance narrative to detail the history of hip-hop, resulting in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Resurrection]
  2. I Used to Love H.E.R.]
  3. Watermelon]
  4. Book of Life]
  5. In My Own World (Check the Method)]
  6. Another Wasted Nite With...]
  7. Nuthin' to Do]
  8. Communism]
  9. WMOE]
  10. This Is Me]
  11. Orange Pineapple Juice]
  12. Chapter 13 (Rich Man Vs. Poor Man)]
  13. Maintaining]
  14. Sum Shit I Wrote]
  15. Pop's Rap]
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions