Reggae Floorfillers ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

These 16 tracks, all taken from the Trojan catalog, were recorded between the late 1960s and late 1970s. While the premise for the compilation is slim -- much reggae, after all, can be used for the dancefloor -- it's a decent CD that will likely expose listeners to a good deal of stuff they haven't heard, unless they're deep reggae specialists. That probably could not be said of one of the performances, Desmond Dekker's "The Israelites" (one of the few big reggae crossover hits ever), and Dennis Brown, Big Youth, and Toots ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 54-46 Was My Number
  2. Money in My Pocket
  3. Hit the Road Jack
  4. Loving You
  5. Israelites
  6. Prisoner of Love
  7. Ride Your Donkey
  8. Black Pearl
  9. Hurt So Good
  10. Lord Creator
  11. Crying over You
  12. Kansas City
  13. Uptown Top Ranking
  14. Singer Man
  15. Better Must Come
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions