Reason to Believe: The Complete Mercury Studio Recordings ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Reason to Believe: The Complete Mercury Studio Recordings rounds up three discs' worth (56 tracks) of primo Rod Stewart, providing listeners with a complete reading of his Mercury period, which lasted from 1969 to 1974. The box set includes the contents of The Rod Stewart Album (1979), Gasoline Alley (1970), Every Picture Tells a Story (1971), Never a Dull Moment (1972), and Smiler (1974) in their entireties, as well as a host of non-album rarities to sweeten the already liberally honeyed pot. ~ James Christopher Monger, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Street Fighting Man
  2. Man of Constant Sorrow
  3. Blind Prayer
  4. Handbags and Gladrags
  5. An Old Raincoat Won't Ever Let You Down
  6. I Wouldn't Ever Change a Thing
  7. Cindy's Lament
  8. Dirty Old Town
  9. Gasoline Alley
  10. It's All Over Now
  11. Only a Hobo
  12. My Way of Giving
  13. Country Comfort
  14. Cut Across Shorty
  15. Lady Day
  16. Jo's Lament
  17. You're My Girl (I Don't Want to Discuss It)
  18. It's All Over Now
  19. Every Picture Tells a Story
  20. Seems Like a Long Time
  21. That's All Right/Amazing Grace
  22. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  23. Maggie May
  24. Mandolin Wind
  25. (I Know) I'm Losing You
  26. (Find A) Reason to Believe
  27. True Blue
  28. Lost Paraguayos
  29. Mama, You Been on My Mind
  30. Italian Girls
  31. Angel
  32. Interludings
  33. You Wear It Well
  34. I'd Rather Go Blind
  35. Twistin' the Night Away
  36. What's Made Milwaukee Famous (Has Made a Loser Out of Me)
  37. Pinball Wizard
  38. Oh! No Not My Baby
  39. Jodie
  40. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
  41. Lochinvar
  42. Farewell
  43. Sailor
  44. Bring It on Home to Me/You Send Me
  45. Let Me Be Your Car
  46. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man
  47. Dixie Toot
  48. Hard Road
  49. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
  50. Girl from the North Country
  51. Mine for Me
  52. Missed You
  53. You Put Something Better Inside Me
  54. Crying Laughing Loving Lying
  55. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  56. So Tired
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions