Show Synopsis

The Primer is the first book in the Reading-Literature Series by Harriette Treadwell and Margaret Free. Ten delightful folk tales written in a simple style allow children to read the story for themselves. Free and Treadwell saw folktales as the ideal story form to teach reading. The Primer challenges the notion that learning to read has to be a matter of word repetition and phonics drill. The Primer is a republication of the 1910 edition by Living Books Press. Care has been taken to faithfully reproduce the type and ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions