Show Synopsis

As the title indicates, the 5th Ward Boyz's second album, Rated G, is nothing but straight-up G-funk. The group works the standard booming bass and slinky keyboards for all they're worth, and they occasionally come up with first-class tracks like "Concrete Hell," which comes through with a subdued, muscular force. However, the group can't sustain that power throughout the course of the album. Frequently, Rated G is simply competent -- it's well done, but delivered without much style or originality. None of the members is a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dirty/Dean/Nash/Ta]
  2. Concrete Hell/Dean/Nash/Ru]
  3. Wake Up
  4. Situations/Dean/Nash/Ta]
  5. Fifth Ward/Dean/Nash/Ta]
  6. The Streets/Dean]
  7. My Life/Dea]
  8. Your Life
  9. Death Is Calling/Nash/Taylor]
  10. Raising Cain/Dean/Nash]
  11. Swing Wide/Bun-B/Butler]
  12. Busta Free/Edwards/Nash]
  13. One Night Stand/Dean/Nash/Ta]
  14. Step into My Hood/Edwards/Nash]
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions