Rare & Unreleased Recordings from the Golden Reign of the Queen of Soul ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Aretha Franklin's recordings for Atlantic in the late 1960s and early 1970s are universally acknowledged as her best, and this two-CD set draws exclusively from that era, spanning late 1966 to 1973. Aside from the B-sides "Pledging My Love/The Clock" and "Lean on Me," everything here is a demo, outtake, or alternate version -- a real hoard of largely previously unheard material from the prime of one of the greatest soul singers. Franklin and Atlantic did exercise sound judgment as to what to select for release, however. So ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
  2. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is a Serious Business)
  3. Sweet Bitter Love
  4. It Was You
  5. The Letter
  6. So Soon
  7. Mr. Big
  8. Talk to Me, Talk to Me
  9. The Fool on the Hill
  10. Pledging My Love/The Clock
  11. You're Talking Up Another Man's Place
  12. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  13. I'm Trying to Overcome
  14. My Way
  15. My Cup Runneth Over
  16. You're All I Need to Get By
  17. You're All I Need to Get By
  18. Lean on Me
  19. Rock Steady
  20. I Need a Strong Man (The To-To Song)
  21. Heavenly Father
  22. Sweetest Smile and the Funkiest Style
  23. This Is
  24. Tree of Life
  25. Do You Know
  26. Can You Love Again
  27. I Want to Be with You
  28. Suzanne
  29. That's the Way I Feel About Cha
  30. Ain't But the One
  31. The Happy Blues
  32. At Last
  33. Love Letters
  34. I'm in Love
  35. Are You Leaving Me
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions