Raising Our Voice ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

With 2018's Raising Our Voice, long-running crossover jazz outfit Yellowjackets offer a sophisticated, broadly stylistic collection of songs showcasing Grammy-winning Brazilian vocalist Luciana Souza as a guest artist on seven of the 13 tracks. The second album the band has recorded since the departure of founding bassist Jimmy Haslip, Raising Our Voice introduces newest member Dane Alderson on bass, taking over from Felix Pastorius' seat, who left the fold after 2016's Cohearance. As with that album, Raising Our Voice ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Man Facing North
  2. Mutuality
  3. Everyone Else Is Taken
  4. Ecuador
  5. Strange Time
  6. Emerge
  7. Timeline
  8. Quiet
  9. Divert
  10. Brotherly
  11. Swing With It
  12. In Search Of
  13. Solitude
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions