Prize Stories 1986: The O. Henry Awards


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

"Widely regarded as the nation's most prestigious award for short fiction."-- The Atlantic Monthly The O. Henry Prize Stories 1986 collects 19 of the best short stories of the year, selected from thousands published in literary magazines. The 1986 winning story is Alice Walker's "Kindred Spirits," which profiles a young African-American woman after her divorce from her white husband. A Special Award for Continuing Achievement is given to Joyce Carol Oates for "Master Race" that narrates a shocking of a sexual assault ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions