Show Synopsis

The same year that Living Colour announced its breakup, Epic issued a 17-track greatest-hits collection, Pride. As the collection proves, the band was ahead of their time and extremely influential -- they were combining musical forms such as heavy metal and funk/rap/soul years before the musical form was commonplace (circa late '90s). But unlike the bands of the late '90s, Living Colour actually had thought-provoking messages in their music -- racism, crooked landlords, the immortalization of celebrities/world leaders, etc. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Pride
  2. Release the Pressure
  3. Sacred Ground
  4. Visions
  5. Love Rears Its Ugly Head
  6. These Are Happy Times
  7. Memories Can't Wait
  8. Cult of Personality
  9. Funny Vibe
  10. WTFF
  11. Glamour Boys
  12. Open Letter (To a Landlord)
  13. Solace of You
  14. Nothingness
  15. Type
  16. Time's Up
  17. What's Your Favorite Color? (Theme Song)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions