Periods in Highland History


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

A structured history of the Highlands and Islands of Scotland from prehistoric, pre-Christian times to the present. This lengthy timescale is divided into seven periods, each analyzed in terms of its political, economic and cultural conditions. Scottish history, and Highland history more so, lack the convenient labels of English history - Norman, Tudor, Stuart, Georgian and Victorian, the names of their ruling dynasties or monarchs - by which specific period characteristics across a broad range of culture may be identified ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions