Oxygen

by

Show Synopsis

A compelling, complex, and riveting debut by a real-life anesthesiologist, "Oxygen" is at once a lyrically written medical adventure and a heartfelt drama in the tradition of Chris Bohjalian's "Midwives" and Jodi Picoult's "My Sister's Keeper."

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Ceinwein

Oct 20, 2008

Riveting from beginning to end

Cassella?s gut-wrenching, fast-paced story captures the emotions, challenges and liabilities physicians face every day. The author grabs your attention from the moment Dr. Marie Heaton enters the operating room. When a child dies on the operating table Marie?s life turns into a legal nightmare. In an age where financial settlements destroy careers, lives and institutions everyone is looking out for themselves. You will not want to put this book down until you find out if Dr. Heaton can maintain her honesty, integrity and compassion when it appears everyone has turned against her.

See All Customer Reviews


This item doesn't have extra editions

loading