Olive Kitteridge


Show Synopsis

The Pulitzer prize-winning novel from the author of the Booker longlisted My Name is Lucy Barton and Olive, Again. Olive Kitteridge: indomitable, compassionate and often unpredictable. A retired schoolteacher in a small coastal town in Maine, as she grows older she struggles to make sense of the changes in her life. She is a woman who sees into the hearts of those around her, their triumphs and tragedies. We meet her stoic husband, bound to her in a marriage both broken and strong, and a young man who aches for the ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Daniel G

Mar 10, 2016

What a Woman!

Great Classic Story of a very complicated woman!....Olive Kitteridge is a character you will never forget...like her or not!!

Sharon M

Oct 26, 2014

Difficult reading to follow, but worth it

Prize winning novel
Obviously well used, but still in reasonable condition
Not an easy story to follow, but worth it.

Sandra B

Jun 28, 2012

great book

This is part of my effort to read some good books (Nobel Prize writer) and it is a great book. I
recommend it.

Frances J

May 11, 2012

We all know someone like Olive Kitteridge and we all have her inside of us. I loved her husband, kind, thoughtful and how he knew Olive. All the stories were interesting and thought provoking. This has to be one of my all time favorite books.


Sep 11, 2010

Enthralled from page 1

Olive Kitteridge is a novel cleverly crafted out of a series of short stories by Elizabeth Strout. With Olive herself making an appearance in each story, whether as a major or minor character, she is the thread linking all the stories together. With extreme detail and careful description, the reader really gets a sense of the people of Crosby and the town itself, even though these details are spread across stories and span a significant amount of time. It's one of those books that you can wait to finish, but as soon as you turn the last page, you wish it would never end.

See All 15 Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions