Old Filth

by

Show Synopsis

Old Filth was a 'child of the raj'. His earliest memories are of his amah, a teenage Malay girl - not of his mother who is dead, nor his father who can't cope. But very soon he is torn away from the only person who loves him, and sent to be educated at 'Home', where he is boarded out with strangers...What is the terrible secret that the children shared? What exactly happened at the farmhouse in the Lake District from which Filth is rescued by 'Sir' whose 'outfit' is one of the oddest schools in England? Old Filth is funny ...

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Pearl

Jul 19, 2012

Illuminating

Loved the global perspective complemented by a thoughtful character story.

Queenie

Apr 5, 2012

A very good read

Fans of London, English family life with personal sagas woven throughout the Empire 'back when' will enjoy this book immensely. Really a delight

See All Customer Reviews


This item doesn't have extra editions

loading